Essentials: These Are A Few Of My Favourite Things

These Are A Few of My Favourite Things:

Hi everyone,

Hope you are all having a great week wherever you are in the world ^^

This post is all about a few of my favourite things…aside from ”brown paper bags tied up with strings….cream coloured ponies and crisp apple strudel” …don’t pretend you didn’t love ”sound of music” ^.~

First off the list is a long time favourite of mine; the Skin 79 Absolute Total Diamond BB Cream ($39 AUS)

Now what the hell is a BB Cream you ask?? Well, In a nutshell, a BB Cream is basically a foundation/primer/suncreen/moisturiser cream all rolled into one bottle, all designed to help even out skin tone, protect the skin from the sun whilst giving your face a flush of colour and moisture all at once.

The reason being why I like this so much is it’s a great substitute for those days where you want to just have that barely-there look, yet still have something on your face without looking like you’re going overboard or cakey.

Skin79-Absolute-Total-BB-Cream-40gr1

This BB Cream does come in two different bottles. I myself use the bright/fuscia pink bottle (as shown below) as I have slightly fair skin, and as I tend to tan pretty easy during summer, I find this will still work with my skin tone. In terms of consistency, it is quite similar to that of foundation, so you can build up the coverage as much as you want or sheer it out if you want just a small flush of colour.

***I will be doing a more detailed review on other BB Creams in the future, if you plan to get a BB Cream at some point.***

Next one is my trusty YSL Touche Eclat Highlighter pen (I use no. 20). I have been using this for a couple years and I’m always happy with how it always effectively brightens my dark under eye circles and the red areas around my nose and mouth.

ysl-touche-eclat-peach-1-274x300

As it is a brush, you can control how much (or how little) you want to use, which is great if you’re someone you’re very good at using a little amount and making it go a long way. The only downside is the price ($55 AUS) so it is quite expensive, but considering what it does, I would say it’s definitely worth getting, especially if you are someone who likes that minimal-barely there look, this would be great for you.

Thirdly, is the Water Sleeping Pack by Laniege. I have to say that this product literally typifies the saying ”a little goes a long way”. When you put this on your face, all you need is one finger tip swipes worth of product and it will be enough to cover your entire face, as it’s so packed with moisturizing properties, it’s almost ridiculous thanks to the lightweight gel-like consistency.

laneige-water-sleeping-pack-ex01

This is great for all skin types, especially those with dry skin, as it will help combat that parched skin feel, but it is great for days when your skin is feeling tired, or drained. As this product is full of moisturizing properties, I would suggest using this once week (if you have dry-very dry skin), or every fortnight for all other skin types, so I would advise against using this every day, as it may leave your skin feeling way too oily.

Next up is the Gingko Foam Cleansing Face Wash by Charmzone. I have to say, the first time I bought this, I didn’t think it would be that great at all; the only reason why I bought it was because I used to use the Ac-step Facial Wash (which is also made my Charmzone) and that was a holy grail for me as it always kept my skin in check and breakouts were kept to a bare minimum.

index

The Gingko one, I must say does a really good job. It will never really did replace the Ac-step one for me but it’s does a brilliant job all the same. It not only effectively removes impurities and keeps your skin clean, it also removes any excess make-up that couldn’t be cleaned out by a make-up remover, and actually keeps breakouts to a bare minimum. Great for all skin types.

However if you have skin that is prone to constant breakouts, I would highly recommend the Acstep Facial Wash ($29 AUS) (as shown below). It’s great for all skin types, and highly effective for those who tend to break out quite often, as it helps keep breakouts and pimples at bay. It’s also pretty cost effective as one bottle will last approximately 3-4 months, as you only need a tiny pea sized amount to apply to your entire face.

AcStep_Foaming_Wash_160__42582.1295667221.1280.1280

Hopefully this wasn’t too long of a read for you all, I was going to add more products, but I figured I should just keep it to products I use pretty much on a daily basis (minus the Laniege water pack of course). I will be doing more favourites, though most likely on a seasonal basis, as I prefer to test products out over a period of time just to make sure that they are as effective as they claim to be.

See you in my next blog everyone!

***meibeautydiaries***

twitter: meiakane
instagram: meiakane_h

Leave a Reply

