Recommend: Ideal Foundations: Dry Skin

Greetings one and all ^^ hope you are all well and enjoying your weekend..or week…depending on when you read this post I suppose….

 

For those who are still in Winter, or if you live in Australia, winter isn’t too far away, (or if you just have dry skin 24/7) I thought I would do a post devoted to foundations that (I believe) are suitable for those with dry skin. I think I may have written this in a previous post somewhere, but my skin is normally combination, but during winter time (mostly when I forget to put on a good quality moisturiser >.>) my skin will dry up, so when it does, these are the foundations I turn to (along with some good old fashioned research as well cause I’m nerdy like that ^^).

First up, is Clinique Repairwear Laser Focus SPF 15. A great everyday foundation as it effectively covers up and protects even really dry skin types, while softening lines and boosting the skins natural collagen process thanks to it’s anti-aging ingredients, whilst the SPF 15 protects the skin from those cold harsh winter mornings. As with all Clinique products, it’s all fragrance free and hypoallergenic.

clinique-repairwear-laserfocus-bechic

Secondly is Laura Mercier Creme Smooth Foundation. This foundation is practically designed for those cold winter months as it is packed with moisturising properties to help keep dry skin at bay, whilst giving the skin a natural dewy finish that lasts the entire day. Plus you don’t need alot….simply use a dampe sponge and away you go….it really does make good use of the phrase ” a little goes a long way”. Well worth the splurge.

Laura-Mercier-Creme-Smooth-Foundation

Thirdly is the YSL Le Teint Touche Eclat foundation. I know I did do a review on this in a previous foundation post before, but i’ll rave about this again anyway, as it really is brilliant for dry skin, thanks to its non-greasy, lightweight formula, it provides lovely coverage, whilst keeping dryness at bay. Another worthy splurge.

ysl touche eclat foundation promo pic

Fourth is something I found to be quite popular for those with dry skin, which is the Chanel Vitalumiere Satin Smoothing Liquid SPF 15. Packed with bucketloads of moisture, this provides dead, tired, dull skin with a natural, fresh and healthy glow. Worthy investment indeed.

03013680202-chanel-vitalumiere-satin-smoothing-fluid-makeup-spf-15-20-clair

And last but not least is Nars Sheer Glow. Gives a glowing (hence the name) satin finish to the skin, whilst evening out skin tone thanks to the turmeric extract, along with antioxidants to help protect against everyday outdoor exposure. Keeps skin hydrated, soft and smooth. Fragrance free and non-comedogenic. Coverage is buildable. Also ideal for those with normal, and normal-to-dry skin.

image1xl

And there you have it. Hopefully this post was helpful for you in some way. As I mentioned before these are my suggestions on what I think are the most ideal foundations for dry skin. The reason why they are all high-end is because I find that having dry skin requires a little more maintenance and care, and in my opinion, spending just a little extra for skincare is always worth it to keep your skin healthy in the long run.  If you have any other suggestions of other foundations for dry skin, please feel free to leave them in the comments below. Other than that, enjoy your day/night.

 

**beautyandthreads**

4 thoughts on “Recommend: Ideal Foundations: Dry Skin

  1. Wow you’ve tried all of these foundations? That’s quite the commitment! I’ve heard some good things about Nars, but it is pricey. Anyway, thanks for the tips!

    • Yes I have (only when my skin is feeling dry)…commited i know, must be my nerdiness. I’ve also heard good things about Nars too, it’s a pity they’re pricey though, their foundations are pretty good.

Leave a Reply

