Lips Service: Loreal Nutri Shine: Shiny Grapefruit

Hi Everyone..Yes, I’m still alive. My sincere apologies for not posting enough lately….the downside of having a busy schedule makes it hard to work on posts.

Anyways, today’s post will be about Loreal’s Nutri Shine Lipstick in ”Shiny Grapefruit”. As I have light/fair skin, this was the only colour that seemed to blend into my skin-tone without making me look like an oompa loompah. In terms of colour, the payoff isn’t actually too bad, if you have quite pink toned pigmented lips, this will bring out an extra oomph of colour, plus, it also acts as a lip balm as well, giving off a good amount of moisture, so if you’re in the market for a good affordable lipstick, and as I said, you’re a fan of shiny lipsticks, this might be for you.

My only beef with this range is that the colours I originally liked turned out to be way too white for me, so I strongly recommend you swatch each colour so you know what colour with come out, and despite the fact that it also acts as a lip balm, it does have a slight drying effect (as is the case with most lip balms) so if you’re lips tend to get dry quite quickly, you might find yourself applying a bit more often than not. Overall, not a bad lipstick on the low end of the scale.

lorealnutri

***beautyandthreads***

One thought on “Lips Service: Loreal Nutri Shine: Shiny Grapefruit

Leave a Reply

