Review: Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum

Hi everyone ^^

Yay! another post I know…I feel bad for being MIA so I’m making up for my absence lol ^^

Okies here goes ^^….today’s review will be about the Bourjois healthy mix serum foundation in no.52 vanilla. Now, for those who are aware (or not) Bourjois owns Chanel (who would have thought?? you would think it was the other way around, but anyways back to the point >.>).

I was inspired to use this after hearing quite a few good reviews on it from a few YouTube makeup gurus, so I grabbed my bag and car keys and headed to my nearest Priceline store and bought it ^^. Cause I’m so hardcore ^^.

Firstly I chose the healthy mix serum with the red lid as I have combination skin (and apparantely rumor has it that it is quite similar to a certain (discontinued??) chanel foundation).

All in all its a pretty decent foundation. It has a matte finish, which I love as I tend to oil up on hot days >.< and this controls it quite nicely. Interms of coverage it is minimal to start, but you can build it up accordingly. I have also used it a few times without a primer and it does just as good a job ^^.

The fruity scent is pleasant, and not overpowering, which I appreciate as strong smelling foundations infuriate me (must be my old age O.o).

Sadly it does not last 16 hours…more like 7-8 (maybe 6 if you’re going to spend your while day running around doing errands).

Overall, it’s a pretty decent foundation on the low end of the scale.

gel

***beautyandthreads***

2 thoughts on “Review: Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum

Leave a Reply

