Review: Bourjois Rose D’or Blush

Greetings one and all ^^ (I’m trying to make up for lost time here by going on a blog-post marathon) hope the week is treating you well.

This will be a quick, and simple review on the Bourjois Blush in Ros D’or.

Obviously as you can see it looks almost sample size like, however as I got this for free when I bought my Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation, I really didn’t mind at all.

First up, the packaging is quite cute, with the little mirror inside, as well as the magnetic closure underneath the top of the lid.

review pics 008review pics 009 review pics 010

In terms of appearances this does indeed look like a certain Chanel Blusher, thanks to the lovely pink-toned colour and the obvious 3d looking round/half spherical shape that the blush comes in. As for colour and pigment, it was quite pigmented when I swatched it on upon first use, and when I applied it to my cheeks (that’s face cheeks mind you :p) the colour payoff wasn’t too bad either. However this blush didn’t seem to last very long and I found that I had to keep re-applying it every couple hours or so, which was a little annoying, as I simply don’t have the time during the day to reapply blush or powder on my face every couple hours. Aside from this, the blush isn’t too bad for the lower end of the scale.

Pity about the strong rose scent this blush has. If you like rose scented blushes, then you will most likely enjoy this blush. For me however, I couldn’t stand it at all, as I am NOT a fan of strong scented make-up products.  Overall, (aside from the smell) this blush isn’t too bad.

Have any other blushers you love or would recommend? Feel free to leave your suggestions in the comments below, or you can tweet me on twitter at @meiakane.

***meibeautydiaries***

Leave a Reply

