Imagineer’s Kindness: Versatile Blogger

The Versatile Blogger Award
1.) Display the award logo on your blog.
2.) Thank and link back to the person who nominated you.
3.) State seven things about yourself.
4.) Nominate fifteen bloggers for this award.
5.) Notify those bloggers of the nomination by linking to one of their specific posts so they get notified by pingback.

Greetings people ^^ hope you are all having a great week, and happy mother’s day to all those awesome Mum’s out there in the world, I’m sure your children love you more than you know.

Anyhow, a couple weeks ago I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by my long time best friend Luci. Sadly thanks to my busy schedule, I didn’t get a chance to do this earlier, however, I have managed to grab some spare time for myself so i figured I’d better do this now.

So here goes seven random facts about myself. Hold on to your seats people, this is going to be edge of your seat entertainment :p.

Seven Random Facts:

I used to be a very shy person when I was younger.

2

Ever since I was 15 I have always wanted to learn how to use a Katana after watching Kill Bill vol.1 and 2. Oren-Ishii was my favourite character.

O-RenPromo O-RenIshiiShirasaya

I used to hate Chai-Tea lattes until I tried one out at Starbucks. Now I’m in love with them.

exps38675_SD1440070D64D

I am not a gamer in any way at all however one of my guilty pleasures is watching markiplierGAME on YouTube playing horror games. For some reason him screaming like a girl while yelling at monsters leaves me rolling around the floor laughing hysterically. I’m sure I’m not the only one who feels this way.

I started playing the piano (like every other Asian kid out there) when I was seven, and kept going till I was about 18. I now consider myself ”retired”.

images

I’m still yet to find a man who is not only intelligent but can handle my…weird sense of humor and blunt one liners. This also includes my occasionally fiery temper.

I am also Eurasian just like Luci…must explain why we get along so well ^^

And here are my nominations: *insert drum-roll here*

Jessica Elle – A good friend of mine, with a blog devoted to all things wedding planning and everything else that comes with it.

joannaloves – A great beauty blogger, whose posts are every enjoyable to read. I tend to like pretty much all her posts.

the CITIZENS of FASHION– Full of amazing images from various high end magazines from across the globe.

World of Beauty Tips – Exactly what the name says. Everything and anything beauty related is all there.

Kingdom of Tides – One of my favourites for make-up inspirations, when I have no idea what make-up to do.

The Fancy Pants Report – Really professional blogger, and great help for when I’m stuck for what to wear for the day. Reminds me quite a bit of Wendy’s Look Book.

A Pretty Penny – A blog filled with the adventures of a small florist store owner. Love reading her posts.

Le Zoe Musings – Another daily life blog with some fashion thrown in that I enjoy reading. The pictures she posts are my all time favourites.

The Dating Diaries – A humorous blog site about the ups and downs of dating. Relatable and humorous at the same time.

Kiirstyanne – Her fitness and food posts are my all time favourites, as they keep me motivated to go to the gym when I’m feeling lazy.

Bubz Beauty – I’m sure quite a few of you probably know of her on youtube, but this is one of the first beauty channels I subscribed  to. Her vlog channel is great for a good laugh as well.

Okay, I know it’s only 11, but that’s as much time as I have right now. Hope you all enjoyed this random fact filled post, and I’ll see you soon in my next post ^^.

Have an awesome week everyone ^^

Twitter: @meiakane

Instagram: meiakane_h

Leave a Reply

