Routine: Winter Skincare (current)

Hi Everyone, hope you are all enjoying your day/night wherever you are in the world. I know I’ve been MIA lately (busy schedules T__T) but I have been working on quite a few posts that are all backlogged in the draft section of my blog lists, but I should have them up in the next few days…provided I don’t edit them to within an inch of it’s life…>.>.

Anyways, enough rambling, and back to business. As the title says, this post will be dedicated to my skincare routine that I specifically (I feel so fancy using that word for some reason) use for the Autumn/Winter months, due to the fact that my skin tends to to get drier than a prune.

So after I spend about 10 minutes convincing myself to leave the warmth and comfort of my bed (whoever invented the electric blanket should be declared a hero). I drag my oh-so-glamorous-self (complete with bed hair and grumpy face) to the bathroom, and start off by using my Gingko Facial Cleanser ($29 AUS). Aside from keeping my skin nice and clean, it also provides a small amount of moisture to my skin, so I don’t get that dry/cracked feeling that I used to get back in the day from previous cleansers.

index

Second, is my Laneige toner. This product comes in two different colours; Blue: combination/oily and Green: sensitive/dry skin. If it wasn’t for the pricey price tag ($49 AUS) I would repurchase this again as it keeps leaves my skin feeling refreshed and clean every time I use it, without drying it out. Though I will however be looking for a cheaper alternative once I finish the current bottle I have.

_1_Laneige-Trouble-Relief-Toner-For-Clear-Hydrated-Skin-200ml-6-7oz-146172mM0P1oGvc052YsWH87P4cGw

 

Third, is a moisturising cream from Nature Republic. This particular moisturizer I use is part of the “Collagen Dream” series, which comes in a fancy gold coloured glass bottle. Ideal for those who either have dry skin, or just want to keep their skin nice and supple during the colder months, as both the moisturiser and toner have pretty much the same rich, thick consistency, as well as a light gold colour, (the toner is of a gel-like appearance) and will give alot of moisture to the skin.

index

I got mine as a present from my Mum when she went to Korea a little while ago, however if you wish to try it out, you can find this brand at most Korean skincare stores or on Ebay or Amazon. Just make sure you’re getting it from a good reputable seller.

Now for those who don’t know, Nature Republic is a Korean skincare brand, which is quite similar to brands such as The Body Shop, Origins, Biotherme but on the more affordable end. If you are just starting to venture out into the big wild world of skincare, I would recommend this brand as their skincare is pretty gentle on the skin, but also achieves what it’s designed to do.

img57375870

 

Fourth, is my Laneige Water Sleeping Pack, which I use only at night, so that my skin can have time to repair itself and stay moisturised. The consistency of this is of a watery/gel like feel, (hence the name) so you only need around a thumb size amount to put all over your face. The price is a little high ($59 AUS) however because it does take a while to use up, it actually works out cheaper overall.

laneige-water-sleeping-pack-ex01If I however I have been wearing make-up for most of the day, I use a cleansing cream first to remove any excess makeup that may not have come off when using a make-up remover wipe, prior to cleansing my face. This cleansing cream I use is the Point Cleansing Cream, with green tea extract. I bought this from my local Korean grocery store, however you can use pretty much any cleansing cream you like, as they all essentially do the same thing.

Aekyung_Point_Green_Tea_Cleansing_Cream.jpg_220x220

And there you have it. As you can tell it is a pretty simple routine, which is how I prefer my skincare routine to be, and as this is the routine I use for Autumn/Winter, I focus alot on moisturisers as keeping your skin hydrated is the most important thing during the colder months as not only will it make your skin look good, it will help delay any small lines on the face, as well as keeping any that dry/cracked feeling which I’m sure no-one loves.

Hope you all enjoyed this post. If you have any other recommendations or if you simply want to share your winter skincare routine, feel free to leave it in the comments below, or you can tweet them at me at my twitter address below. See you all in my next blog (which isn’t too far away >.<).

 

***meibeautydiaries***

 

 

Leave a Reply

