Review: Pantene Clinicare Micro Repair Shampoo+Conditioner

Hello one and all, I hope your week is going super awesome for you ^^.

So this is going to be just a quick review on the new-ish(??) Pantene Clinicare Micro Repair Shampoo and Conditioner . So after running out of my usual Dove Shampoo and Conditioner, I decided on my next visit to the hair care aisle of my local supermarket, to try out something different, and after about 10 minutes of looking at the endless array of pretty shampoo bottles, I decided to give the Pantene one a try as the last time I used this brand it always left my hair feeling like it had been coated in melted plastic. However I read somewhere that they had changed their formula, so i thought I’d give it a try.

The reason why I chose the the micro repair set is because I tend to put my hair through quite a lot (I know I’m not the only one here) such as blow drying, colouring, and constant straightening and curling, and I have to say, after using this for the past couple months, it actually does a pretty good job, plus it doesn’t leave my hair feeling like it just got dipped in nice smelling melted plastic. Instead it leaves my hair feeling pretty smooth, moisturised and clean which was a nice surprise. The fragrance is also not as obvious as the last time I used this brand which is great for me as it doesn’t leave my scalp feeling irritated.

Overall, it’s quite a good set, and it’s pretty affordable. I wouldn’t consider it a holy grail shampoo/conditioner personally, as I much prefer the Clear Shampoo range and Dove as they’re more effective for my hair, but if you are after something that’s a good alternative to the more higher end hair care brands for damaged hair, I’d definitely recommend this.

MQPZTWXY

***meibeautydiaries***

Leave a Reply

