My Essentials: The Make-Up Bag Edition

Hello, Hello one and all, I hope you all having a fabulous week doing whatever joyful activity it is you’re into.

Today, I thought I’d do a post devoted to my own make-up essentials that I carry with me in my make-up bag on a daily basis. Firstly, I will preface this blog by mentioning that it has taken me quite a bit of trial and error in terms of working out what items I put into my small make-up bag. I may carry a small one now but I used to carry a somewhat larger sized make-up bag back in the day….>.>.

So here is what I carry in my make-up bag:

Firstly is my trusty MAC Moisture Select Cover Concealer. It hides the redness around my nose and any slightly dark areas on my face effectively; especially if I’ve had a nice hot shower after a good sweat session at the gym, as my skin is feeling fresh, and this concealer also adds a little extra brightness to my face.

Second is my Scandal BB Cream Compact. If I’m going out somewhere after work (or the gym) I will keep this with me and use it in conjunction with my concealer, as the BB Cream will give my face that nice fresh/barely there look while hiding any slight imperfections ie: blemishes etc.

Thirdly is my MAC Gel Eyeliner pot. I really love this eyeliner as it holds well and doesn’t smudge. A little goes a long way for me. I use this with my Scandal eye liner brush and it never fails me.

Fourth is the famous MAC Paint Pot in ”Painterly”. I never used to be fan of eye primers as my eyelids aren’t oily, but I got this anyway for those ”emergency/last min outings”. I am now in love with it…especially with my gel eyeliner.

Fifth is my other favourite eyeliner (which I sometimes double as an all over eyeshadow) by Clio, which is part of the ”gel espresso” range. Teamed with my gel eyeliner, it looks simple yet classy.

Next is my Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Mascara. Not only is it designed to give the appearance of fuller lashes, it also helps lash growth as well, giving a light and natural look to the lashes.

As it’s Winter here in Australia, I tend to skip on the Powder and Bronzers as I prefer to keep my skin moisturized, and powders tend to dry my skin out a little more than I like during the colder months.

However, during summer, when I do use Bronzers or Powder, I use the MAC Mineralize Skin Finish in Light which gives my skin a nice natural finish. And MAC Bronzing Powder in Golden for a natural sun-kissed look.

I hope you all enjoyed this post. Do you have a similar set up to me or something different?. Feel free to share them in the comments below, or you can tweet them to me on twitter @meiakane. Otherwise, I’ll see you in my next post.

”To be happy is to be able to become aware of oneself without fright” – Walter Benjamin

**Make up bag: Coach**

***meibeautydiaries***

20130813-155114.jpg

Leave a Reply

