Empties: Autumn/Winter 12/13 Edition

Hello one and all, hope the week is treating you well wherever you are, and welcome to my Empties post for Autumn/Winter Seasons. Some these items I tend to use during the whole course of the year, however a majority of the items I’m going to mention in this post I use mostly during Autumn/Winter. So here goes.

Firstly is my Ginkgo facial cleanser ($25 AUD), which I know I have been going on about since the dawn of time, but I really do like this facial cleanser a lot. It does what I want it to do which is give me a nice squeaky clean face while keeping in a little bit of moisture.

index

Second is the Laneige Toner. I really liked this toner alot as it never dried my skin out, yet managed to keep it nice and balanced. Such a pity about the slightly high price tag ($49 AUD) though for a toner which is the only thing that’s stopping me from repurchasing it again.

Next is the Nature Republic Collagen Dream Emulsion (the gold bottle). A very moisturising product indeed, and it really does leave your skin feeling nice and supple. The non-overpowering floral fragrance is also a lovely touch to this pretty luxurious looking cream. Ideal for those who have dry skin.

Thirdly, is the Pantene Colour Therapy Shampoo and Conditioner (RRP AUD $8.00 each). As someone who tends to dye my hair at least every 3-6 months or so, I tend to change shampoo brands every once in a while, so after my dove shampoo ran out, I thought I’d try out Pantene’s colour shampoos (plus they were half price at my local priceline at the time so I just had to get it ^^) and I have to say it’s not too bad. It keeps my hair happy and seems to keep the colour in place. Not a holy grail, but it’s great for those looking for an affordable option for shampoos.

Next up is the oh so lovely Dove moisturiser (RRP AUD $7). If you are after an affordable and effective moisturiser, this is a great option to consider. It’s moisturising, plus it also has UV and UVB protection which is great for all year round use. Great for all skin types.

And lastly but not least is the Herb Day Cleansing Tissue from the Face Shop (RRP AUD $11-$12). Great for all skin types, and removes make-up pretty effectively. The scent isn’t too overpowering either, which I appreciate as it won’t irritate my skin. The only downside is when you pull out a wipe, you might find another 2 or 3 will come out at the same time, however, you can just simply shove the excess back in and it will close effectively thanks to the sturdy plastic lid.

I hope you all enjoyed this post, and I will see you in the next one ^^.

winterempties 001

-meibeautydiaries-

Twitter: @meiakane

Instagram: @meiakane_h

Leave a Reply

